Serving Waitsburg, Dayton and the Touchet Valley

Library District still a topic for Dayton City Council

A second workshop will be scheduled to continue discussion on a citizen requested ballot measure

DAYTON — Mayor Roger Trump called the Dayton City Council workshop meeting to order at 3 p.m., February 20, 2024. Council members Teeny McMunn, James Su’euga, Michael Smith, Kyle Anderson, Joann Patras, Laura Aukerman, and Shannon McMillen met at City Hall.

The workshop agenda included discussing requests to change the golf cart policy, updating the code of ethics, and the relationship between the city and the rural library district.

The council discussed a request to change the golf cart policy, including the costs and liability of allowing the carts on city streets. The city has received thr...


Reader Comments(0)