Serving Waitsburg, Dayton and the Touchet Valley

New Major League Baseball Playoff Format - Seattle Mariners Playoff Bound?

The new expanded playoff format for Major League Baseball means 12 teams will go to the playoffs this year instead of 10. This includes the champions from each division of the American and National Leagues for a total of six teams. There are three wildcard spots for each league, adding another six teams. The new format for the wildcard teams is a three-game series, differing from the single wildcard game in previous years.

The Seattle Mariners are having a strong year. After 152 games, they are close to locking up one of those wildcard spots in the sixth place, something that they just missed...


Reader Comments(0)