The Times - Serving Waitsburg, Dayton and the Touchet Valley

By Todd Vandenbark
The Times 

Book Review: Director's Choice

Reviewed by Todd Vandenbark, Library Director Columbia County Rural Library

 

December 23, 2021

Graphic Lane Gwinn

Razorblade Tears by S.A. Cosby

Perfect for fans of John Wick, Razorblade Tears is a fast-paced, can't-put-it-down tale of revenge. After their sons are gunned down in broad daylight, two ex-convicts must put aside their vast differences and work together to bring justice. This book reads like a big-budget action thriller, and if it doesn't become a movie, I for one will be very disappointed.

Bride's Story by Kaoru Mori

A manga, or Japanese comic, Bride's Story is a lushly beautiful tale set in 19th century central Asia near the Caspian Sea. The story follows a young bride as she settles...



For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.

 

Reader Comments(0)

 
 

Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2021