The Times - Serving Waitsburg, Dayton and the Touchet Valley

Articles written by Todd Vandenbark

Sorted by date  Results 1 - 4 of 4



Library Reviews: by Todd Vandenbark, MLS.

Between Shades of Gray by Ruta Sepetys is the story of Lina, a 15-year old girl living in Lithuania during World War II. One night the Soviet secret police enter Lina’s home and send their family...

 

Book Review: Director's Choice

Razorblade Tears by S.A. Cosby Perfect for fans of John Wick, Razorblade Tears is a fast-paced, can't-put-it-down tale of revenge. After their sons are gunned down in broad daylight, two ex-convicts...

 

CCRLD Book Reviews

The Last House on Needless Street by Catriona Ward Marketed as a horror novel, Last House isn’t quite what you’d expect. There are no ghosts or slashers, just a single man living with his...

 

Book Reviews:The Little Paris Bookshop, The Paris Hours: A novel

The Litte Paris Bookshop by Nina George, translated by Simon Pare Reviewed by Todd Vandenbark, MLS. Library Director, Columbia County Rural Library District, Dayton, WA Floating on the banks of the Se...

 

Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2021

Rendered 07/03/2022 10:48