The Times - Serving Waitsburg, Dayton and the Touchet Valley

By Michele Smith
The Times 

Dayton voters say yes to Mayor Weatherford and Dain Nysoe on the city council

County says no to Flood Control Zone District funding proposal, yes to I-976, and no to Referendum measure 88


November 14, 2019

DAYTON—Zac Weatherford will serve a four-year term as Dayton’s mayor beginning on January 1, 2020, according to unofficial results from last week’s general election. Weatherford received 66.49% of the vote with 490 votes cast to Delphine Bailey’s 179 votes, and write-in candidate Cindy John’s 68 votes.

Dain Nysoe had a solid lead over Cara James for Dayton City Council Position # 4 with 60.67% of the vote, but Position #6 is too close to call, according to staff in the county auditor’s office. The unofficial result showed Byron Kaczmarski with a slim 40 vote lead over Seth Bryan...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Reader Comments(0)


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2021