By Lane Gwinn
The Times 

Waitsburg earns State's Smart Award


February 29, 2024

Barbara Jaksa

A representative from the Washington State Commerce Department presented the Smart Project Award to the City of Waitsburg.

Council member Charles steps down

WAITSBURG - Mayor Marty Dunn called the city council meeting to order at 7 p.m. on Wednesday, February 21, 2024. Council members Cindy Bishop, Kevin House, Jim Romine, Jillian Henze, and City Administrator Randy Hinchliffe were in attendance.

Hinchliffe introduced representatives from the Washington State Department of Commerce to present the city with a 2023 Governor's Smart Community Award. The Smart Project Award was given to the City of Waitsburg for its work updating the city's aging sewer system. The representative said the city executed a complicated...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Reader Comments(0)


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2024

Rendered 04/14/2024 14:01