Serving Waitsburg, Dayton and the Touchet Valley

Waitsburg students Honor Society Induction

WAITSBURG-Five Waitsburg High School members were inducted into the National Honor Society on Thursday, April 27. To be eligible for membership, a student must meet four basic requirements: scholarship, leadership, service, and character.

Hendrix Groom, Cedar Stegall, Marion Duncan, Alyssa Hollingsworth and Jackson Karl were inducted in a ceremony at the high school auditorium by advisor Olivia Leid and high school principal Stephanie Wooderchak. The five have pledged to demonstrate academic success, good character, leadership and a dedication to service....


Reader Comments(0)