Serving Waitsburg, Dayton and the Touchet Valley

DW Athletic Combine Winter sports Awards 

DW COMBINE—The Wolfpack winter sports awards ceremony was held on March 20. Coaches Roy Ramirez and Dirk Hansen recognized basketball players, and coach Vickie Harmann honored the cheerleaders.

Boys’ basketball awards:

Most Valuable Player: Spencer Hanson

Most Valuable Teammate and Wolfpack Mr. Defense: Monte Pettichord

Most Improved and Wolfpack Mr. Hustle: Ryland Kilts

Wolfpack Coaches Award: Monte Pettichord, Benny Bryan, and Gage Holm

All-League first team – Spencer Hansen

All-League honorable mention: Monte Pettichord & Gage Holm

Girls’ basketball awards:

Most Valuable Players: Kameryn Tupling and Peyton Benavides

Best Defensive Player: Alyssa Hollingsworth

Most Improved: Marissa Tupling

Team Leader: Makenna Barron

Offensive Player: Peyton Benavides

2B EWAC Honorable Mention: Peyton Benavides

Cheerleading awards:

Most Valuable: Ashley Essency and Mattilynn Carter

Most Inspirational: Cedar Stegall

Most Improved: Emma Hays

Coach’s Award: Sarah Shutters

scholar-athlete certificates:


Reader Comments(0)