Serving Waitsburg, Dayton and the Touchet Valley

State legislative district has changed for Columbia County voters

Most countywide offices up for reelection

DAYTON— In February, Washington State legislators adopted a new congressional and legislative map, removing Columbia County from Legislative District 16 and placing it in Legislative District 9, with Franklin, Adams, Spokane, Whitman, Asotin, and Garfield counties.

Columbia County voters will be asked to return incumbents Rep. Mary Dye (R) Pomeroy and Rep. Joe Schmick (R) Colfax to the state legislature next January. Both Dye and Schmick are running unopposed for the following two-year terms.

Columbia County remains in U.S. Congressional District 5, with Walla Walla, Lincoln, Ferry, Stevens, S...


Reader Comments(0)

Rendered 07/06/2024 15:36