By Michele Smith
the Times 

Could it be a grief reaction?


DAYTON—Most of us are acquainted with the five stages of grief, which are; denial, anger, bargaining, depression and acceptance, and most of us have experienced grief, firsthand, through the loss of a job, the loss of financial security, the end of an important relationship, or through the death of a loved one.

Can the feelings we are experiencing about the reality of COVID-19 be thought of as a grief reaction?

Chrisann Christensen, the Clinical Director at Blue Mountain Counseling thinks so, and said the loss of freedom, the loss of feeling safe and the loss of predictability are clas...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Reader Comments(0)


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2021

Rendered 06/29/2022 03:51