The Times - Serving Waitsburg, Dayton and the Touchet Valley

By Dena Wood
The Times 

Dunn Easily Wins Re-election

Terry Jacoy and Jim Romine will be new faces on City Council


Terry Jacob

WAITSBURG – Preliminary election results for Waitsburg's mayor and city council members were tallied Monday night, with a few upsets resulting.

Incumbent Mayor Marty Dunn received 239 votes, easily holding his position against challenger Debra Callahan, who received 66 votes.

But there will be some new faces on the city council, with Terry Jacoy and Jim Romine taking seats on the board.

Longtime council frontrunner Kevin House easily retained his title as top vote-getter, receiving 253 votes. Second in line was council newcomer and longtime Waitsburg resident Terry Jacoy, who received 2...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Reader Comments(0)


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2021

Rendered 11/29/2021 18:38