Serving Waitsburg, Dayton and the Touchet Valley

ASB election, yearbooks and games at Waitsburg High

WAITSBURG - On May 31, Waitsburg High School students attended a morning assembly to hear speeches by candidates before voting for 2024-2025 ASB officers. The new officers are Cedar Stegall as ASB President, William Daves as vice-president, Miley Jones as secretary, and Isaac Mahre will serve as the public relations officer.

After the assembly, the students enjoyed Spring field day activities.

The Mi Pueblito Taco Truck was on-site for the lunch break. The students then gathered in the Cage for friends and staff to sign their 2024 Yearbook.

Pickleball was played in the gym, students played ten...


Reader Comments(0)