Serving Waitsburg, Dayton and the Touchet Valley

Waitsburg City Council assigns committees

The Waitsburg City Council met at the city hall for its regular meeting on Wednesday, May 15, at 7 p.m. Council members Kevin House, Jim Romine, Jennifer Bishop, and Court Ruppenthal attended in person, and Jillian Henze attended on Zoom.

In new business, the council discussed Ordinance 2024-1090, which would amend the municipal code regarding how the city council conducts business.

Council members would no longer be limited in the use of a virtual option to attend meetings.

Another change was adding Section I(10), which limits council members from including personal opinions in committee repo...


Reader Comments(0)