Serving Waitsburg, Dayton and the Touchet Valley

Dayton School Board meeting update

DAYTON – The Dayton School Board met in the high school library at 6:33 p.m. on May 8, 2024. School board members present were Chair Jeffrey McCowen, Zac Fabian, Ryan Paulson, Grant Griffin, and Superintendent Rich Stewart. Aneesha Dieu attended using Zoom.

The board approved the consent agenda, which included approval of an overnight trip for the FFA to the State Convention in Pullman and a tour of the University of Idaho. Overnight stays for the HS softball team to participate in tournament play were also included.

The FFA reported that Dayton’s team tied for sixth place out of forty-eight t...


Reader Comments(0)