By Justin Jaech
The Times 

Dayton City Council hears Sheriff's plans for Open House, Citizens Academy


March 21, 2024

DAYTON—The Dayton City Council met at 6 p.m. on February 13, 2024. Council members Teeny McMunn, James Su’euga, Michael Smith, Kyle Anderson, Joann Patras, Laura Aukerman, and Shannon McMillen were at Dayton City Hall.

Public comment opened with Katie Roughton again speaking about the city withdrawing from the rural library district. She suggested city tax dollars paid into the library district could be redistributed to city services like the EMS and Fire Departments. Funds from levies are specific and cannot be reallocated.

James Byrd spoke on behalf of a voters’ referendum to decide the libr...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Reader Comments(0)


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2024