By Justin Jaech
The Times 

Dayton School board prepare for the new year

The board discussed Superintendent search and complaint against district


December 28, 2023

DAYTON – The Dayton School Board met in the High School Library at 6:32 p.m. on December 20, 2023. School Board members present were Chair Jeffrey McCowen, Zac Fabian, and Grant Griffin. Aneesha Dieu and Ryan Paulson attended using Zoom. Superintendent Rich Stewart was also present in the library.

For the first order of business, the Board members who stood for re-election in November were administered the oath of office. The composition of the Board remains the same as it was before.

Next, the Board Chair and Vice Chair positions were elected by roll call vote. McCowen was elected to a s...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Reader Comments(0)


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2024