Serving Waitsburg, Dayton and the Touchet Valley

Dayton School Board approved placing levies on ballot

DAYTON — The Dayton School Board met in the high school library at 6:36 p.m. on December 6, 2023. School Board members present were Chair Jeffrey McCowen, Zac Fabian, Aneesha Dieu, and Grant Griffin. Superintendent Rich Stewart was also present.

Matthew Smith, who briefed the Dayton City Council on the Community Needs Assessment the previous evening, gave essentially the same briefing to the school board.

The board turned its attention to EPO (Educational Programs and Operation) Proposition 1 and Capital Levy Proposition 2.

The EPO would fund extracurricular activities, including athletics and...


Reader Comments(0)