By Justin Jaech
The Times 

City Council cover utilities, graffiti, and kids fish pond


August 17, 2023

DAYTON- The Dayton City Council held its regular meeting on August 8, 2023. Mayor Zac Weatherford and council members Teeny McMunn, James Su’euga, Michael Smith, Kyle Anderson, Dain Nysoe, and Shannon McMillen were in City Hall. Laura Aukerman was absent.

Sheriff Helm gave a report during which he discussed the increasing graffiti problem in the City of Dayton but did not discuss a solution.

In his report for the county, Commissioner Ryan Rundell said the county hired Jan Strohbehn as the Public Health Director. Strobehn had most recently been acting as Interim Public Health Director.


For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Reader Comments(0)


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2024

Rendered 04/19/2024 12:55