By Karen Huwe
The Times 

8th-grade promotion students recognized


Karen Huwe

Rollin Carpenter received his promotion certificate and also took home numerous academic excellence awards

WAITSBURG-Twenty-eight eighth-graders were recognized at the traditional promotion ceremony on Monday, June 12, in the Waitsburg High School auditorium.

Principal Stephanie Wooderchak led the audience in the Pledge of Allegiance, and then Academic excellence winners were announced.

Dan Nechodom presented awards for math and Heather Ball White for ELA and U.S. History. Nicole Abel presented certificates for Intro to Ag and Onshape CAD program certificates, and Wooderchak recognized students for excellence in music and physical education. 

Board member Sara Boudrieau assisted Principal Wooderchak in presenting promotion certificates to the following students:

Rollin Carpenter,

Makenzie Castillo,

Fredy Chavez,

Ava Childers,

Kaden Cole,

Draven Collins,

Ryleigh Crosby,

Pilar Diaz Easton,

Richard Finch,

Jayton Gleason,

Vayden Guay,

Cooper Hansen,

Beau Hazelbaker,

Landen Henry,

Alivia Herrera,

Griffen Hinchliffe, Tegan Largent,

Issac Mahre,

Akayden Mikesell,

Kayla Mikesell,

Trace Nesje,

Hannah Peralez,

Talon Robinson,

Mason Rosenberger,

Mackenzie Strickland,

Jasper Sweet,

Emerson Underwood,

Brayden Vasquez

Family and friends congratulated the students at a reception in the high school Cage following the ceremony.


Reader Comments(0)


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2023

Rendered 10/02/2023 20:22