Serving Waitsburg, Dayton and the Touchet Valley

Port Commissioners hear concerns about railroad right-of-way, Columbia Pulp asset auction

DAYTON – The Columbia Port Commissioners held their regular meeting at 5 p.m. on May 10, 2023, in the Port of Columbia conference room and on Zoom. Commissioners Genie Crowe, Seth Bryan, and the Executive Director, Jennie Dickinson, were present. Johnny Watts was absent.

During public comment, Joann Patras from All Saints Thrift Store thanked Dickinson for her help in the thrift store’s successful grant application to Sherwood Trust.

Patras addressed Dickinson, saying, “What a blessing you were to me. You were so kind and so helpful.”

She said that the result was that Sherwood awarded $10,000...


Reader Comments(0)