Serving Waitsburg, Dayton and the Touchet Valley

Martha Lanman honored for work in rural health

SPOKANE-In March, Martha Lanman was recognized at the 2023 Northwest Rural Health Conference held in Spokane, Wash. She received a Community Star Award from the National Organization of State Offices of Rural Health (NOSORH) and its partners in conjunction with National Rural Health Day, celebrated in November 2022.

The Community Star Recognition Program honors those who contribute to making a difference in rural areas through collaboration, education, innovation, and communication. Each year the fifty State Offices of Rural Health (SORH) select honorees that have significantly impacted their work.

Lanman is the Executive Director of the Southeast Washington Alliance for Health (SEWAAH), a coalition working to improve people's health in Asotin, Columbia, and Garfield Counties. In addition to directing SEWAAH, she serves as the Health Administrator for Garfield County and is a board member for Greater Health Now.

An online publication presenting the 2022 Community Stars includes a full-page recognition of Lanman at


Reader Comments(0)

Rendered 07/11/2024 09:40