Serving Waitsburg, Dayton and the Touchet Valley

Waitsburg City Council approved line of credit

WAITSBURG—The Waitsburg City Council met for its regular meeting at City Hall on February 15, 2023. Council members Jillian Henze, Randy Charles, Kevin House, and Jim Romine were present. Also in attendance were Mayor Marty Dunn, City Administrator Randy Hinchliffe, and City Attorney Jared Hawkins. Court Ruppenthal was unavailable.

The council passed Ordinance 1080, approving the City’s Shoreline Management Plan update.

The council discussed possible changes to the nuisance ordinance for the city. The change would offer an additional step before abatement action, offering limited assistance wi...


Reader Comments(0)

Rendered 07/07/2024 21:48