Serving Waitsburg, Dayton and the Touchet Valley

Dayton School Board extends Stewart's contract

DAYTON – The Dayton School Board held a regular meeting at 6 p.m., on January 18, 2022, in the high school’s library. All members of the school board were present, Chair Jeffrey McCowen, Grant Griffen, Aneesha Dieu, and Zac Fabian. Korinda Wallace attended using Zoom. Also present were Superintendent Rich Stewart and Business Manager Jana Eaton.

After receiving some items from representative K-12 students in appreciation for the Board’s service, the Board passed the consent agenda without discussion.

During the public comment period, Pastor Jeff Milsten gave handouts to members of the Board an...


Reader Comments(0)

Rendered 07/14/2024 22:19