Serving Waitsburg, Dayton and the Touchet Valley

Dayton School Board holds organizational meeting

DAYTON—The Dayton School Board held its regular meeting in the High School library on December 21, 2022. School Board Chair Jeffrey McCowen, board members Grant Griffen, Aneesha Dieu (attended using Zoom), Zac Fabian, Superintendent Rich Stewart, and Business Manager Jana Eaton were in attendance. Board member Korinda Wallace was absent.

The first order of business was to establish the board organization for the coming year. For the two elected positions, McCowen was re-elected Board Chair, and Griffin was elected Vice Chair.

Other positions were filled by consensus:

• Washington Interscholast...


Reader Comments(0)

Rendered 07/21/2024 16:46