Serving Waitsburg, Dayton and the Touchet Valley

CCHS CEO Shane McGuire

DAYTON – The Columbia Port Commissioners held a special meeting on October 26, 2022, to complete three agenda items postponed from the regular meeting on October 12.

Commissioners Genie Crowe, Seth Bryan, Johnny Watts, and Executive Director Jennie Dickinson were in attendance. Members of the public attended using Zoom and in person.

The meeting opened with a public comment period. Resident Jerry Kaiser objected to the suggestion by Bryan and Watts not to include a Cost of Living Adjustment (COLA) increase for the Port employees in this year’s budget.

Kaiser also objected to their proposal to...


Reader Comments(0)