Serving Waitsburg, Dayton and the Touchet Valley

Fire Restrictions Issued for Public Lands in Eastern Washington

WALLA WALLA—The Bureau of Land Management (BLM) Spokane District has issued a fire restrictions order. The fire restrictions order includes prohibiting the building, maintaining, attending, or using a fire, including charcoal briquette fires, except when contained within provided metal rings.

The temporary ban took effect July 22 at 12:01 a.m. in the following counties: Adams, Asotin, Benton, Chelan, Columbia, Douglas, Ferry, Franklin, Garfield, Grant, Kittitas, Klickitat, Lincoln, Okanogan, Pend Oreille, Spokane, Stevens, Walla Walla, Whitman, and Yakima.

In addition to prohibiting some campf...


Reader Comments(0)

Rendered 06/13/2024 17:28