Serving Waitsburg, Dayton and the Touchet Valley

Inside the Columbia County Planning Dept.

2020 in review

DAYTON—2020 was a busy year for staff inside the Columbia County Planning and Building Department, primarily due to the Feb. flood. Work has continued apace, despite the COVID-19 slowdown. Planning Manager Dena Martin provided a synopsis for the county commissioners at their meeting last week.

The Planning and Building department oversees county land use, zoning, comprehensive plan updates, and environmental uses. The department also provides building services for Columbia County, the City of Dayton, the City of Waitsburg, and the Town of Starbuck and Garfield County.

Martin said she and Build...


Reader Comments(0)