By Dena Martin
The Times 

Jesse Smit, Dan McKinley are Waitsburg Lions Award Winners

Smit is Lion of the Year, McKinley receives Melvin Jones Award, at annual dinner


Courtesy Photo

Retiring Waitsburg Lions President Randy Farley (l) presents Secretary Jesse Smit with the Lion of the Year award.

WAITSBURG – On June 5, the Waitsburg Lions Club wrapped up their season with a Lady's Night dinner, award ceremony and induction of new officers.

Following a thank-you dinner for the ladies for their behind-the-scenes help and support, Jesse Smit was named 2017 Lion of the Year, and Dan McKinley received the club's Melvin Jones Award.

Outgoing President Randy Farley announced Smit's award. Smit has been a Waitsburg club member for only three years, but has shown great commitment. He is an active participant in fundraisers and activities and serves as the club secretary, even when having t...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Reader Comments


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2019