The Times - Serving Waitsburg, Dayton and the Touchet Valley

The Times 

Waitsburg Community Awards


March 22, 2018

WAITSBURG – The Waitsburg Commercial Club will announce its 2018 Community Service Award and Business of the Year Award at their annual meeting on April 17. The Commercial Club is inviting nominations now for both awards.

Last year, Jim Davison was honored as Citizen of the Year, and Waitsburg Business Center, owned by Marci Perkins, was business of the year.

Annual meeting will be held at Waitsburg Town hall, beginning at 6 p.m.

Nominations for this year’s awards can be emailed to, messaged to Commercial Club on Facebook, or mailed to P.O. Box 451 in Waitsburg.

Annual meeting tickets are available from any Executive Board Member, by emailing  or messaging our Facebook page or on Eventbrite.

Anyone interest in serving on Commercial Club’s executive board should let the club know in similar fashion. The board meeting will be on Thursday, March 29 at Whoop Em Up Cafe. 

The current executive board includes: Joy Marie Smith, President; Terry Hofer, 1st Vice President; Valerie Mudry, 2nd Vice President; Sandy Kleck, Secretary; Fred Gonzalez, Treasurer; Brooke Mikesell, Director.


Reader Comments


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2018

Rendered 01/15/2019 23:08