Serving Waitsburg, Dayton and the Touchet Valley

Railway storage discussed at Port meeting

DAYTON – The Port of Columbia Commissioners held their regular meeting at the port's office on May 7, 2024. Commissioners present were Seth Bryan, Johnny Watts, Mike Spring, and the Executive Director, Jennie Dickinson.

During the first public comment period, Teeny McMunn thanked the port for its assistance in the community-wide flea market held at the fairgrounds over the weekend.

The commissioners handled several administrative items, including the budget report and vouchers. There were no new leases to discuss.

Dickinson said she had submitted the Recreation and Conservation (RCO) grant app...


Reader Comments(0)

Rendered 06/20/2024 14:23