Serving Waitsburg, Dayton and the Touchet Valley

Commissioners Rundell, Hall seek re-election in Columbia County

DAYTON—Ryan Rundell and Marty Hall are each running unopposed in the November 2024 general election for second four-year terms on the board of Columbia County commissioners.

Rundell was appointed in March 2019 to fill the remainder of Norm Passmore’s term, representing District 1, and was elected to his first full term in 2020.

He said there is a need to ensure regulations advance conditions in the county in a holistic manner, which, in turn, will help those who are working to improve county infrastructure and advance public safety.

“We live in a great place, and it is the job of local governm...


Reader Comments(0)

Rendered 06/20/2024 09:52