By Justin Jaech
The Times 

Public comment heated up Port Commissioner meeting


March 21, 2024

DAYTON – The Port of Columbia Commissioners held their regular meeting at 5 p.m. on March 13, 2024, in the port office. Commissioners present were Seth Bryan, Johnny Watts, Mike Spring, and the Executive Director, Jennie Dickinson.

The meeting was called to order and opened for public comment. Several citizens spoke of Bryan’s remarks from the last meeting about Dickinson after Watts and Bryan declined to offer her a new contract.

Most commenters supported Dickinson; some called for Bryan to resign, and others asked for more professional conduct from the commissioners. One commenter was concer...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Reader Comments(0)


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2024