By Justin Jaech
The Times 

Spring sworn in as port commissioner

Commissioners discussed ideas for county housing


January 18, 2024

DAYTON — The Port of Columbia Commissioners held its regular meeting at 5 p.m. on January 10, 2024, at the port office. Commissioners present were Seth Bryan, Johnny Watts, Mike Spring, and the Executive Director, Jennie Dickinson.

The meeting began with Dickinson swearing in Mike Spring as Columbia County Port Commissioner # 2.

In the public comment period, Jerry Kaiser asked the port commissioners not to sell the port-held railroad property until the federal government decided on the removal of the Lower Snake River dams. He said removing the dams would affect the value of the railroad.


For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Reader Comments(0)


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2024

Rendered 06/10/2024 18:20