Serving Waitsburg, Dayton and the Touchet Valley

Dayton City Council heard from County Assesor

DAYTON — Mayor Zac Weatherford called the Dayton City Council to order at 6:00 p.m., October 10, 2023. Weatherford and council members Teeny McMunn, James Su’euga, Michael Smith, Kyle Anderson, Dain Nysoe, and Shannon McMillen were present; Laura Aukerman was absent.

Tammy Ketterman, from the Columbia County Assessor’s Office, briefed the Council on property tax options for the City, explaining terms such as “banked capacity.” Ketterman’s presentation was strictly informational as a prelude to preparing next year’s budget, so no action was necessary at this meeting.

This discussion lasted abou...


Reader Comments(0)