Serving Waitsburg, Dayton and the Touchet Valley

Dayton City Council addresses Library issue

DAYTON- The Dayton City Council held its regular meeting at 6 p.m. on September 12, 2023. Mayor Zac Weatherford and council members Teeny McMunn, James Su’euga, Michael Smith, Kyle Anderson, Dain Nysoe, Laura Aukerman, and Shannon McMillen were in City Hall.

Sheriff Helm gave a report during which he discussed the increasing graffiti problem in the City of Dayton but did not discuss a solution.

The first public comment period opened with a resident asking if the City of Dayton would take over the library should the Columbia Rural Library District be dissolved. Weatherford said he and the City...


Reader Comments(0)