By Justin Jaech
The Times 

Dayton City Council adds planning position


March 23, 2023

DAYTON—Mayor Zac Weatherford called the Dayton City Council regular meeting to order at 6 p.m. on March 14, 2023. Council members Teeny McMunn, James Su’euga, Laura Aukerman, Kyle Anderson, Dain Nysoe, Shannon McMillen, and Tiger Dieu were present. 

Sheriff Joe Helm attended via Zoom and reported the number of traffic and other incidents from last month. He said two new deputies are doing well at the academy and are set to graduate on April 24, 2023, and will return to Columbia County to complete a fourteen-week Field Training Officer (FTO) program.

Helm said the department would offe...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Reader Comments(0)


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2024

Rendered 04/15/2024 09:39