By Justin Jaech
The Times 

Dayton City Council regular meeting update


October 20, 2022

DAYTON- The Dayton City Council held its regular meeting on October 11, 2022. Mayor Zac Weatherford and council members Shannon McMillen, Teeny McMunn, James Su’euga, Kyle Anderson, Laura Aukerman, Dain Nysoe, and Tiger Dieu were present at City Hall.

The meeting opened with the Pledge of Allegiance, as was decided at the last meeting.

During the first public comment period, a citizen asked about the status of promised flood mitigation efforts planned by the city.

Weatherford said he has been unable to schedule a meeting with U.S. Army Corps of Engineers representative.

Sheriff Helm was p...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Reader Comments(0)


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2023