Serving Waitsburg, Dayton and the Touchet Valley

CWWFD2 hears from hiring committee on Chief job description, expectations

WAITSBURG—Columbia-Walla Walla Fire District 2 (D2) fire commissioners met Wednesday, June 9, for a regular meeting. During the meeting, Ashley Strickland presented the revised Fire Chief job description, expectations, and recommendations to the board.

The hiring committee began revising the job description and expectations for the Chief position, a few months back. The committee included Strickland, who acted as the head of the committee, Matt Spring, Brooke Mikesell, Dane Henze, Jake Long, and Jason Taylor.

The committee recommended that D2 open up conversations with the Columbia County Fire...


Reader Comments(0)