The Times - Serving Waitsburg, Dayton and the Touchet Valley

The Times 

Columbia County's new Flood Control Zone District

Funding Proposal on the November Ballot


October 15, 2020

Funding Proposal on the November Ballot

DAYTON—In cooperation with the City of Dayton and the Town of Starbuck, the Board of County Commissioners (BOCC) formed the Columbia County Flood Control Zone District on June 17, 2019, with resolution 2019-34, pursuant to RCW 86.15. Per RCW 86.15.020, the district may be formed in two ways: 1) A resolution by the BOCC; or 2) A petition by the citizens.

Columbia County’s Flood Control Zone District (FCZD) was created to establish a county-wide response to the growing threat of flooding. The mission is to reduce the risk of flooding damage to publ...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Reader Comments(0)


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2021