The Times - Serving Waitsburg, Dayton and the Touchet Valley

By Michele Smith
the Times 

Safety Star Award


December 6, 2018

Courtesy photo

Bruce Goodell, Darla Brown, David O Campo, Melissa Ferrians, Steve Mertens, and Dayton Mayor Craig George are shown with the 2017 Safety Stars trophy the Columbia County Public Transportation Board Authority received from the Washington State Transit Insurance Pool for consistently being a good performer in terms of agency auto losses.

The Safety Star Award also comes with a cash award of $1500, to be used for employee recognition.

The award is to recognize member transit agencies who maintain impressive and stable safety records. CCPT is the only agency in a group of 20 other small agenci...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Reader Comments


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2019

Rendered 05/22/2020 19:01