The Times - Serving Waitsburg, Dayton and the Touchet Valley

By Emma Philbrook
The Times 

Waitsburg School Board Summary


August 23, 2018

Aug. 16, 2018

WAITSBURG—Present at last week’s meeting of the Waitsburg School Board were board chair Ross Hamann, vice-chair Marilyn Johnson, members Christy House and Russ Knopp, and newly-appointed member Lisa Morrow.

The meeting opened with a presentation by the Walla Walla County Sheriff’s Department on the possibility of the district hiring a school resource officer – a deputy who would spend most of his or her time in the district’s three classroom buildings.

“Just being there for the kids, that’s what it’s all about,” said Deputy Alan Thonney, who is currently the...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Reader Comments


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2018

Rendered 03/20/2019 07:29