Serving Waitsburg, Dayton and the Touchet Valley

Columbia Port meeting update

DAYTON – The Port of Columbia Commissioners held their regular meeting at 5 p.m. on April 12, 2023, in the port’s conference room and on Zoom. Commissioners Genie Crowe, Johnny Watts, Seth Bryan, and the Executive Director, Jennie Dickinson, were present.

The commissioners discussed the Procurement and Public Works Policy to refine it before approval. Eventually, the commissioners decided to table the matter until the next meeting to have more time to study the issue.

Reporting on port facilities, Dickinson said Columbia County Public Transit (CCPT) asked to purchase the building they lease fr...


Reader Comments(0)