The Times 

State FFA Degree and Proficiency Recipients


WAITSBURG – The Waitsburg FFA Chapter has four State FFA Degree recipients and eight members who received proficiency awards. Members will receive their degrees and awards at the State FFA convention in May.

State Degree recipients are: Tom House, Brandon Boudrieau, Jared Farley, and Devin Newman. The State FFA Degree is given to the top members of a State FFA Association. Recipients must meet a minimum of nine requirements, that include 180 hours of ag instruction, participation in a supervised ag experience program, demonstration of leadership ability, scholastics, community service, and more.

Agricultural Proficiency Awards honor members who have developed specialized skills that they can apply toward their future careers. Students can compete for awards in 47 different areas. Waitsburg Proficiency Award recipients are: Brandon Boudrieau, Swine Production (1st); Devon Harshman, Swine Production (3rd); Tom House, Swine Production (4th); Deja Williams, Swine Production (5th); Laramie Mathews, Outdoor Recreation (2nd); Sydney Fowble, Goat Production (5th); Emily Adams, Equine Science (3rd); Devin Newman, Beef Production (8th).


Reader Comments


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2017